Additional Governor's Scholars Named

  Like the earlier announcement regarding Nicholas Brorman, two other St. Joseph School seniors have also been selected as Arkansas Governor's Distinguished Scholars. Emily Briggler and Abbie Flake, like Brorman, will receive (if funds are available) scholarships valued at up to $40,000 for four academic years and may be used at any approved Arkansas public or private college or university. Also like Brorman, they all plan to attend the University of Central Arkansas.
  Both Briggler and Flake have unweighted 4.0 GPAs. Emily scored a 32 on her ACT while Abbie had a 33. Out of the 21 in the Class of 2020, $1.4 million in scholarship offers have been made.