Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Seaworthy Crew
Seaworthy Crew
Ray Nielsen
Friday, August 10, 2018

Members of Team Port display their prize-winning anchor after high school social studies teacher Kyle Zinno paddled their cardboard boat to the fastest time at the Knights of Columbus swimming pool on August 10. It was the end result of a back-to-school team building exercise for teachers and staff that included constructing their boats from scratch with boxes, box cutters, and duct tape. Seen here are Bridget Davanzo, Kyle Zinno, Shannon Chamoun, Amy Covington, Tonya Cothern, and Jeff Crowder. 

Team Ahoy was judged to have had the "Most Creativity" in their boat design. Their team included Kristen Piraino, Courtney Pope, Jamie Porcaro, Julie Potts, Nicole Rappold, Angela Rawls, and Amy Rehm.