School Board

In accordance with the policies and regulations adopted by the Diocese of Little Rock Board of Education and with the approval of the bishop, the St. Joseph School board is formed as a consultative body. Actions of the board become effective only upon the approval of the pastor of St. Joseph Catholic Church and under the leadership of the principal of St. Joseph School.

Unlike a public school board, the Catholic school board is not autonomous. According to the Code of Canon Law, all parish boards are consultative. Actions of the board become effective only upon the approval of the pastor. To be a school board member is more than just a commitment, and is distinctly different from a political appointment. It is to contribute one ’s talents, wisdom, experience, faith life, and good will to the mission of the school. Individual board members exercise no official consultative role outside the board meeting.

DOLR School Board Policies and Procedures

St. Joseph School Board 2018-2019

PresidentMr. John Scherrey '01
Vice PresidentMr. Jason Covington Honorary Alumni '16
SecretaryMrs. Rita Sanders
MemberMr. Austin Beam '99
MemberMrs. Lisa Garner
MemberMr. Chris O'Dwyer '88
MemberFr. Anthony Robbins
MemberMrs. Destini Trusty
Ex-Officio MemberMrs. Courtney Pope, Elementary Principal
Ex-Officio MemberMr. Matthew Tucker, Middle School Principal
Ex-Officio MemberMrs. Diane Wolfe, Head of School & High School Principal

Standing Committees: Bazaar, Finance, Marketing, & School Policies

Sub-Committees: Determined by current needs