About St. Joseph School

Quick Facts

  • Founded in 1879, St. Joseph School is PreK-12th grade and is one of four high schools in the Diocese of Little Rock.
  • 432, student body K-12
  • 12:1 faculty:student ratio
  • ACT and College Entrance Examination Board Code Number: 040500
  • 32 faculty/staff members graduated from a Catholic high school: St. Joseph School (19) , Carondelet High School, CA (1), Catholic High School for Boys (2), Mount St. Mary Academy (7), or Sacred Heart Catholic School (4).
  • 9 current faculty/staff members have had the honor of being recognized by the St. Joseph School Alumni Association as Honorary Alumni.
  • 21 St. Joseph School faculty members have master's degrees and 1 faculty member has a specialist degree
  • Accredited by Arkansas Nonpublic School Accrediting Association (ANSAA)


St. Joseph School is located in Conway, Arkansas. Conway is the county seat for Faulkner County. The  city of Conway is a vibrant community which has a population of 65,000 residents. Conway is home to three institutions of higher learning , earning the name "City of Colleges".

The School

St. Joseph School is located at 502 Front Street in Conway, Arkansas. The school site encompasses 22 acres in the downtown area of Conway. There are several buildings on the grounds that house different grade levels. The secondary building houses grades 7-12, the middle school building houses grades 4-6, and the elementary building houses grades PreK-3. Each grade level building has a computer lab/chrome lab/cyber cafe', library media center, music, and art room. The middle and high school both house a science lab. The cafeteria and gym are free standing. There are two playground areas.


The curriculum of St. Joseph School is supportive of the school’s mission and philosophy and includes the following subject areas at the elementary level: religion, math, science, social studies, art, language arts, music, physical education, and technology. The St. Joseph School curriculum is aligned to the Diocese of Little Rock curriculum guidelines (In Spirit and Truth Curriculum Guide) grades Kindergarten-8th and Arkansas curriculum frameworks grades 9th-12th.


A = 90-100

B = 80-89

C = 70-79

D = 60-69

F = Below 60

  • GPA distribution chart
  • Rank is not weighted

Graduation Requirements - 25 credits required

  • Religious Education 4 Credits
  • Math 4 Credits
  • English 4 Credits
  • Science 3 Credits
  • Social Studies 3 Credits
  • Electives 3 Credits (Minimum)
  • Communication 1 Credit
  • Health and P.E. 1 Credit
  • Fine Arts 1 Credit
  • Computer Science 1 Credit



Boys & Girls Cross Country

Boys & Girls Golf 

Boys & Girls Spirit

Girls Volleyball


Boys & Girls Basketball


Boys Baseball 

Boys & Girls Bowling 

Boys & Girls Soccer

Girls Softball

St. Joseph School alumni presently attend or in recent years have graduated from the following colleges and universities:

Arkansas State University

Arkansas State University - Beebe

Arkansas Tech University

Baylor University

Belmont University

Benedictine College

Central Baptist College

Christian Brothers University

College of William and Mary

Dartmouth College

Franciscan University of Steubenville

Grantham University

Harding University

Henderson State University

Hendrix College

Ithaca College

Liberty University

Louisiana State University

Louisiana State University School of Dentistry

Louisiana Tech University

Lyon College

McLennan Community College

Missouri State University

North Arkansas College

Oklahoma State University

Pulaski Technical College 

Purdue University

Rockhurst University

Savannah College of Art and Design

Seton Hall University

Southern Arkansas University

St. Gregory's University

Saint Louis University

United States Air Force Academy

University of Arkansas

University of Arkansas Community College at Morrilton

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

University of Arkansas Fort Smith

University of Arkansas at Little Rock

University of Central Arkansas

University of Louisiana at Monroe

University of Mississippi

University of the Ozarks

University of Saint Mary

University of Tennessee

University of Tennessee Health Science Center

University of Tennessee College of Dentistry